9.11.2023 Riding Lesson Review

I’ve started teaching riding lessons on a very limited basis to a few folks I’ve selected as reasonable students. I asked one of my students to write a review upon the end of her time working with me and Tracker, and here’s what she had to say:

Darwin’s horseback lessons were just what I needed at a time in my life when I wanted to learn something new. I thought I knew how to ride horses from trail rides over the years, but I realized I don’t know much at all once I got in the corral!

Darwin’s lessons taught me how to properly engage all riding muscles that no one had ever brought to my attention before. She has a firm yet patient coaching demeanor and really takes time to make sure you’re comfortable with riding and to help you in areas you feel you’re struggling.

Lessons consisted of connecting and communicating to the horse, how to position the body when riding, drills (trotting, walking over obstacles, etc), as well as learning to saddle and unsaddle the horse and how to store gear.

Definitely enjoyed my time learning the proper way to ride western style!
-Summer Hartbauer

Leave a comment